Shop Tom Bihn
1-800-729-9607
emailus@tombihn.com
TOM BIHN Forums: Community discussion on travel bags, laptop bags, and backpacks. TOM BIHN has been designing and making bags since 1972. The best materials and innovative construction.

User Tag List

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Minimalist Tenkara Fisher: Daylite Backpack

Hey guys!

First post.

I am a tenkara fisherman that lives in the big city of Phoenix. I am a father, husband and I work every day at a busy workplace. I use a Patagonia Monk bag which I like, but it's more like a purse. I want to switch to a backpack for utility rather than the monk bag.

I travel and I pack my monk bag accordingly but I carry it everyday. I occasionally use a sun umbrella (I have fair skin and am middle aged) and floppy hat, extra sun glasses, pens and business cards, a headlight, little medicine bag, a repurposed bottle for water or spirits and electronics cords, a dictaphone (I am also a writer) and some other knick knacks.

I say that I am a minimalist and I am. I do international travel with my fishing stuff using two backpacks.

Anyway, I'm looking at the Synapse, Daylite and Luminary. I really like the Daylite as I will be using it 90% of the time for everyday carry. I'm always trimming down what I carry and the Daylite is simple and looks like it is best for what I want.

ANY Daylite users, please chime in.

Questions: 1. Good organizational Tom Bihn bags for the Daylite? Suggestions? 2. I like the green that I've seen but there is no option to purchase. How do I get a green one? 3. I like dyneema fabric however, the Cordura looks like it will hold it's shape much better. Anyone have experience with both? Comments?

Thank you in advance, reads like a great group. This will be my first Tom Bihn bag.

Any comments and or links to further reading is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

adam
    tenkara-fisher

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Hangwind View Post