Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Forum Member
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Small vs Medium Cafe Bag

I know there's a lot out here already about the venerable Cafe bags... but I am just having a little trouble deciding between these two.
    I'm a photographer but I'm looking for a simple EDC bag. Lately I've been carrying my Think Tank Retrospective 6 every day and I'm just feeling a little overloaded. As we all know your kit will grow to fill your bag. To beat this tendency I've beet moving to progressively smaller bags (I just took a 10 day trip to Japan in my Synapse 19). Before moving into the Think Tank I was using a Pilot for EDC and the trusty Synapse 19 before that.

I need to carry:
    - 35mm film slr with a small lens or Fujifilm X100
    - 2 rolls of film
    - lenspen
    - business cards
    - A5 notebook
    - small lunch bots tin
    - pens and pencils
    - small folding knife
    - pill bottle
    - 2 oz tube of moisturizer
    - 12 oz insulated klean kanteen
    - kindle

- On rare occasions an iPad.

I've seen some folks writing that the SCB is too small to carry much next to a bottle, but I hand carry the bottle most of the time and could probably get along fine with the method of hanging a bottle from a triangle clip which a few people have shared. If anyone else has some experience with trying to downsize their EDC into an SCB I'd love to hear from you. Or if maybe you can show me how your cameras are doing in a MCB that would also be really helpful. Any and all feedback are appreciated.
    Thanks everyone!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Forum Member
    VA
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)