Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Synapse 19 too small for 5'5''?

I'm a student looking into getting the synapse 19 (black halcyon). I already have a 36 L osprey pack that I use as carry on when traveling, so I wanted the synapse to be an everyday bag/school bag/personal item for travel, and one that I'll be using everyday next semester when I'm studying abroad in Europe. I was debating getting the 25, but I think it may be too large for my needs. I'm not intending on stuffing the 19 full, but it's also hard to predict how full the 19 will get on busy school/travel days.

I'm mainly concerned the 19 will be too small on my frame. I'm 5'5'', 145 lb and slight athletic/curvy build. I have only ever seen photos of the 19 on very thin or very curvy people around my height. I'm somewhere in the middle, and I don't want the 19 to look too small on me.

(Unfortunately, buying both and returning one is not an option for me.)

Also, if anyone has insight into whether the synapse bags provoke pickpocket-ing, that would be greatly appreciated! I'm thinking of locking the 3 zippers (front 2 pockets and one of the side pockets), but would that be inconvenient for everyday?

Forum Member
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think it is a personal preference. I'm 6'2" and I don't think my S19 looks too small on me. I generally prefer smaller backpacks though.

Forum Member
    NE UK
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)