Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Ohio
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Unhappy Zipper coil thread problem- getting worried

Okay guys,

Been using my Co-Pilot a lot lately. It's great. Recently, however, I discovered this abomination:

Zipper coil thread problem- getting worried-uhoh-jpg

I'm far from an expert on coil zippers, but this seems like I am losing what keeps those coils from coming undone like a slinky. If nothing else, just seeing that frayed separated thread is driving me nuts. I take very, very good care of my things, and have no idea when or how this started. The threads seem pretty tough. I am bewildered.

I don't know what to do about it... ( cannot un-see, and staring over at Synapse 25 zipper coil threads with uneasy anxiety... )

Alabama
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Contact Tom Bihn customer service. They are wonderful and it may need a repair. Doesn't seem like the zipper should be doing that.

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk
    "Not all who wander are lost"
    "Love people, use things, because the opposite never works" - The Minimalists
    Synapse 25 in Olive, Aubergine Side Effect, UV A30 PCBP, Sitka PCSB

Forum Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    My husband is having the same problem with the zipper on his pilot. This is the second pilot he’s had with this problem. His first pilot was replaced by TB because of the fraying.

Volunteer Moderator
    SF Bay area
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)