1-800-729-9607 | emailus@tombihn.com

Shop Tom Bihn
TOM BIHN Forums: Community discussion on travel bags, laptop bags, and backpacks. TOM BIHN has been designing and making bags since 1972. The best materials and innovative construction.

User Tag List

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Synapse 19 - two caches?

Hi All. I'm planning to order the Synapse 19. I'm a teacher and I commute by bike to work so I like to have things organised in my bag. I have a 13'' MacBook and an iPad that I'll need to have with me at work every day along with the usual pencil/pen case, student papers, lunch, etc.

Is it overkill to get two caches? I see in the photos that there are loops for at least one cache. But are there enough loops to hole two caches - one for the laptop and the other for the tablet? I can't seem to tell and I don't want to buy both unnecessarily since I'm purchasing internationally ($$$).

Thanks for your help!

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I don't know if two caches would both connect to the loops, but unless you are flying and need to slide them out (in which case you couldn't have a stack of electronics anyway, as they are supposed to be a single layer), it may be ok to have the iPad in a cache but not connected to the loops.

What size is your iPad?
    I have a Mini iPad that I keep in a Tom Bihn Side Kick along with other small notebooks and pens. Of course, this is only useful if you have the Mini size, and would find the Side Kick otherwise useful, but it's a great combo. It doesn't provide padding, though. Just thought I'd throw this out as another option.
    ----
    All tyranny needs to gain a foothold is for people of good conscience to remain silent.
    Edmund Burke

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The S19 has two separate sets of loops for caches - one at the front of the main compartment and one at the back - so you can definitely put two in there.