Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Forum Member
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

A little help deciding...

So I've decided that an S25 is the right size for me for an EDC and travel bag but I'm still torn (pun intended) on which material to get. I'm a photographer and I've used Domke bags forever but I've been wanting/needing a backpack for various reasons and wanted something dual purpose. My daily carry in my Domke F3X-B is a Leica M3, a couple rolls of film, meter, another lens and sometimes another body. All that will go in a little divider bag and sit near the bottom. Plus my phone/wallet/keys, a light jacket or a sweatshirt or fleece (gets cold at work), sometimes gym clothes/shoes, lunch in tupperware and maybe some other odds and ends. Travel will be done with packing cubes and I think I'll have plenty of room.

All that being said, I'm not rough on my bags or gear but I don't necessarily baby them either. I'm not gonna go out of my way to scrape stuff on the ground or against walls. I really like the way the black halcyon looks and like that it's a little lighter but I don't want to get it if it's going to start getting blowouts after 2-3 years or if the DWR is going to come off within that same amount of time. I use NikWax on my Patagonia shell and it works great so I assume I can recoat the bag with that as well but I'm mostly worried about holes. Should I be worried?

Forum Member
    Southern California
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by brennanphotoguy View Post