Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Winona, MN
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Which fabric should I get for my Western Flyer?

Every day I change my mind. I've decided I want to get a WF for a few reasons, and can't figure out which fabric would be best for the various uses. I would love to hear your experience with your own WF and chosen fabric. I'm torn between the Steel Ballistic and the Black/ Original Halcyon fabrics.

Use #1: I'm a professor, and I think the WF would make a great EDC for all the books, folders and laptop I need to carry around campus all day. I do worry it might be too big- I'm a 5' 4" female and wonder if it will look ridiculously large and too much like a suitcase for this purpose. I'm thinking the Halcyon will look a) less formal (that's a good thing) and b) less like luggage than the ballistic. Do you agree with my assessment?

Use #2: As a personal item with a carry on wheelie bag for the 6 weeks we usually spend in Europe during the summer. I'd like to use the WF as my backpack style bag that I can use as a carry on for shorter trips we may take, leaving my wheelie bag at our home base.

Use #3: As a main carry on bag for trips up to 10 days or so together with a small shop bag as my personal item.