Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Newbie Here - Looking for Advice

Hello!

New fan here. I have been researching bags for the past week and TB bags seem to popup often. Frankly what drew me is the cult like following this maker has which I like a lot. I have not purchased a TB bag yet so I need some advice as to where to start. I was thinking the S25 would be great as it will fit my immediate needs. I ask to offer suggestions for bags I should get along with the right accessories. Here are the type of trips I do:

1. Work (Driving) - Anywhere between 1-4 nights where I would travel by car. I am NY based and would travel to Boston all the way down to Virginia
    2. Work (Flying) - Anywhere between 2-5 nights. Busy cities such as Houston, Atlanta, Pittsburgh, Nashville, etc
    3. Personal (Flying) - 3-5 night domestic trips.
    4. Personal (Flying Int.) - One international trip between 7-14 nights. Once every other year.

For work I keep it simple. Just a laptop, smart notebook, and maybe a tablet. All of my papers are digital. I usually wear chinos and a polo on work trips.

For personal trips I wear shorts and tees or jeans/pants with polos.

I am a bigger guy standing at 6'1" and weighing just about 300 LBS.

Unsure if all of this necessary but looking forward to being a part of the community and create a collection!

Forum Member
    Alaska
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Greetings,
    The Synapse is a great travel bag. I use several Tom Bihn products with my Synapse25.

A Packing Cube Shoulder Bag. This holds my clothes during transit and can be used as a day bag at my destination.
    A 3D Organizer Cube for liquid toiletries.