Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Forum Member
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Best TB Grocery Bag - Large Zip Top or Truck?

Hello friends,

The cheap reusable grocery bag I've been using for the past 4-5 years has finally ripped at the bottom, so I starting thinking about replacing it with a TB bag. I'm disappointed the non-zip bag has been discontinued, so I'm leaning towards the Truck as it's open at the top, but the large zip top does have an extra 2L capacity. Can anyone provide any insight into the best TB grocery bag, in your opinion?

I live alone and my weekly groceries normally fill only 1 of the large-ish bags they sell by the check out- those of you in the U.S. at least can probably envision it. I'm hoping for something close to that capacity, but even the 27L of the large zip top might not quite get there. I do have to admit the thought of padded straps fills me with joy- my poor shoulders have felt the pain of that cheap bag on my walk home for far too long!

Thank you for your help!

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I haven't tried out the Truck, so I can't comment on that. But I just wanted to chime in that the Zip-Top bags are really nice. You can always leave them open, but if it rains, having the zipper is great. The straps are very comfortable. I've gotten a lot of spontaneous compliments from grocery store clerks: it's remarkable how much weight the Shop Bags can hold, and how nice they are to pack and carry.
    ----
    All tyranny needs to gain a foothold is for people of good conscience to remain silent.
    Edmund Burke

Volunteer Moderator
    SF Bay area
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)