Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Talking A teacher in search of help selecting a bag

Hey folks,

This seems like a very helpful and knowledgeable community, so I'm hoping you can help narrow down my search, because I've never had a Tom Bihn bag before, and I know they are supposed to be good, but tbh, the number of models and options is a bit overwhelming.

My needs are pretty simple, TBH:
    - I'm a teacher, so I transport a laptop and papers pretty regularly
    - I prefer messenger-bag style bags.
    - I'm replacing a cheap, free laptop bag my work gave me, so really, it's all gravy.

So here's all I would probably regularly carry:
    - HP Elitebook 1030 x360 (Dimensions: 12.48 x 8.6 x 0.59 in)
    - Wireless full-size mouse for use with above
    - Bose QuietComfort 35 II over-ear headphones, in case (approx 8 x 6 x 2.5 in)
    - Short stacks of assignments (regular 8.5 x 11 in paper)
    - A trade paperback or hardcover book
    - Miscellaneous pens, pencils, small notes, etc.
    - Sometimes, a Zojiruishi travel mug (not a requirement for storing in the bag, though it would be nice)

That's about it. Any help is appreciated, and I'm happy to provide more info if necessary. Thanks in advance for any guidance you can give me!

Boston; she/her
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Welcome to the Forums, @mpbourja! Sorry your post was invisible for a few hours--since you're new, your post was automatically hidden until a moderator could approve it.