Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Forum Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Cafe bag question

Is the Cafe bag comfortable if worn on one shoulder, vs. cross-body?

I have had some awful experiences with messenger bags pulling on my chest, bouncing off my hips uncomfortably, etc.

But I am in need of an EDC that doesn't weigh much and will fit my stuff (a pared down version). I was all set to get an SE till I saw that my hard-shell glasses case will barely fit in it.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Is the Cafe bag comfortable if worn on one shoulder, vs. cross-body?

I have had some awful experiences with messenger bags pulling on my chest, bouncing off my hips uncomfortably, etc.

But I am in need of an EDC that doesn't weigh much and will fit my stuff (a pared down version). I was all set to get an SE till I saw that my hard-shell glasses case will barely fit in it.

I only have a SCB and it's comfortable either on the shoulder or cross body. I carry a wallet, keys, sunglasses/hard shell case, iPhone, and a couple toiletries like hand sanitizer, lip balm and tissues. I sometimes will adjust the gripper part of the strap if it slides off my shoulder with movement, but I don't have to switch shoulders due to discomfort. I don't think I'd like to go bigger than the small size-not really related to heaviness, but rather the vertical orientation has some items at the bottom and I have to fish around for them a bit. It's a new bag to me and I'm pleased with it overall (dyneema/wasabi which is cheerful to me).

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)